David Awschalom elected Chair of AAAS Section on Physics

David Awschalom, the Liew Family Professor in Molecular Engineering, has recently been elected to Chair of the Section on Physics of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS). The full election results can be viewed here.

The world's largest multidisciplinary scientific society and a leading publisher of cutting-edge research through its Science family of journals, AAAS has individual members in more than 91 countries around the globe. For more information on AAAS, visit their website

Socialize With Us